Pixiv Picks – Scarf Sharing

二人マフラー

Artist: miKoto*(奈々みこと)

Series: Original

Hello everyone, and welcome to the first week of Crazydave’s Pixiv Picks. For those that don’t know me, I love Pixiv. I start my mornings by rolling out of bed, turning my computer on, and opening up Pixiv. Throughout the day, I periodicity check to see if any of the artists I am following have released a new picture. As of writing this post, I have 8518 bookmarks, and am following 2229 artists. The aim of these posts is to allow me to share some of my favorite pictures.

Since Winter is fast approaching, I figured I’d start with a theme that fits right in with the season. And so, I decided to go with  “二人マフラー” for this week’s Pixiv Picks. If you don’t know Japanese, don’t worry, I’ll break it down. The characters “二人”  means “two people”, and “マフラー” means Muffler, so we have two people sharing a scarf/muffler.

I started off with an original picture that captured why I’m so fond of “二人マフラー”. It’s absolutely freaking adorable. I love the feelings of friendship, trust, and love that the picture invokes. The following pictures also carry that same spirit. Even without being familiar with any of the characters, you can easily get a sense of their closeness to one another. In this season of cold air and snow, I’m glad I have Pixiv to turn to for my warm fuzzies.

Artist: 九十九

Series: Toradora! – Ryuuji & Taiga

Artist: 白根戴斗(しらねたいと)

Series: THE iDOLM@STER – Yayoi & Iori

Artist: 華々つぼみ@ツイッター

Series: Touhou – Marisu & Alice

Artist: ku*10Ri

Series: THE iDOLM@STER – Chihaya & Haruka

Artist: Azmodan

Series: Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica – Homura & Madoka

One thought on “Pixiv Picks – Scarf Sharing

Leave a Reply

